ForumCoin Special Offer: Free ForumCoin Exchanges Close
Forum Coin is an online community where you earn Forum Coin for making posts and referring other members. You can use that Forum Coin as a virtual currency to buy and sell goods and services and to exchange for traditional, real world currencies. Find out more!
Talk hardware, software, computer gaming, mobile devices, the Internet, social networking and other technology

What type of computer/s do you have?

Postby KyushuKris » 28 Jan 2019, 00:42

I'm wondering if you have a main computer or if you use a secondary (in case of virus' and such)??
  • 1

User avatar
KyushuKris
 
Posts: 610
Reputation: 48
ForumCoin: 376

Re: What type of computer/s do you have?

Postby Allius » 28 Jan 2019, 19:16

[Moving topic to appropriate forum section!]

I have 2 computers: a laptop and a desktop. I prefer to use my desktop because has better specifications.
I think it's cool have two computers, because, like you said, one of them may broke or have some virus or another issues and we still have one antil fix it...
  • 0

User avatar
Allius
Community Moderator
 
Posts: 2,336
Location: Portugal
Reputation: 467
ForumCoin: 472

Re: What type of computer/s do you have?

Postby iamdahmmy » 29 Jan 2019, 06:34

I used to work with HP laptop. Dell is also a good one..
  • 0

iamdahmmy
 
Posts: 254
Reputation: 35
ForumCoin: 259

Re: What type of computer/s do you have?

Postby mrki444 » 29 Jan 2019, 08:31

I have to laptops. Acer, my private, and Lenovo Yoga, which I got from employer. For online jobs is main private Computer but I have some backups on employers.
  • 0

mrki444
MMO Site Owner
MMO Site Owner
 
Posts: 10,263
Reputation: 257
ForumCoin: 869

Re: What type of computer/s do you have?

Postby fergus1234 » 29 Jan 2019, 20:16

I have a desktop but I want to buy an alienware gaming pc and a laptop.
  • 0

User avatar
fergus1234
 
Posts: 10,847
Reputation: 1010
ForumCoin: 917

Re: What type of computer/s do you have?

Postby oldbuddy » 29 Jan 2019, 20:43

My main computer is nothing special (a Dell Inspiron i5 with 12 Gb memory running Win 10), but what makes it special is the 42 inch screen that is also a smart TV so I can get more work done at the same time. I also have a Dell laptop I use to click ads while I watch TV and an old dual core desktop with Win 7 for autosurfing and such.
  • 0

DO YOU WANT TO MAKE MORE ONLINE THAN YOU DO NOW?
It's NOT going to happen without learning higher paying skills and using them.
CLICK HERE for details on the simple way to do that.
User avatar
oldbuddy
 
Posts: 6,196
Location: Portland, Oregon, USA
Referrals: 30
Reputation: 1286
ForumCoin: 2,241

Re: What type of computer/s do you have?

Postby msmoneybags » 29 Jan 2019, 20:51

Im due for an upgrade its been about 6 years since I got this. Right now I have a Compaq Presario with Win 7
and an 16-18" (guessing dont have a ruler) Dell Monitor
  • 0

User avatar
msmoneybags
 
Posts: 1,110
Referrals: 1
Reputation: 158
ForumCoin: 223

Re: What type of computer/s do you have?

Postby KyushuKris » 30 Jan 2019, 11:05

lol are you actually old, oldbuddy? lol you seem rather 'with it' when it comes to modern technology and the internet.
  • 0

User avatar
KyushuKris
 
Posts: 610
Reputation: 48
ForumCoin: 376

Re: What type of computer/s do you have?

Postby Bukky » 30 Jan 2019, 14:11

well i have a desktop computer running on windows 10,4gb RAM, and 4.5ghz quad core gpu
  • 0

Bukky
Banned
 
Posts: 12
Referrals: 4
Reputation: -50
ForumCoin: 12

Re: What type of computer/s do you have?

Postby sofs » 30 Jan 2019, 17:13

I work on my laptop , my Dell gave me a lot of problems then I switched to Hp and it is fine. I have my dell as a back up right now. I don't have a desktop as I got rid of it a few years ago.
  • 0

User avatar
sofs
 
Posts: 1,519
Reputation: 157
ForumCoin: 2,186

Re: What type of computer/s do you have?

Postby mrki444 » 31 Jan 2019, 10:48

sofs wrote:my Dell gave me a lot of problems then I switched to Hp and it is fine


I had problems with HP so I went to Acer.
  • 0

mrki444
MMO Site Owner
MMO Site Owner
 
Posts: 10,263
Reputation: 257
ForumCoin: 869

Re: What type of computer/s do you have?

Postby anil02 » 31 Jan 2019, 11:20

I have only one computer and it is laptop of HP.
  • 0

anil02
 
Posts: 1,518
Referrals: 3
Reputation: 44
ForumCoin: 560

Re: What type of computer/s do you have?

Postby yasin666 » 31 Jan 2019, 14:35

I am using a HP core-i-3 probook. Have been using it for 6 years now. Still doing great.
  • 0

yasin666
 
Posts: 22
Reputation: 2
ForumCoin: 18

Re: What type of computer/s do you have?

Postby jobless dude » 31 Jan 2019, 16:27

I am using HP i3 Laptop with 8GB Ram.
  • 0

User avatar
jobless dude
 
Posts: 1,471
Location: India
Reputation: 101
ForumCoin: 84

Re: What type of computer/s do you have?

Postby praveendwivedi » 01 Feb 2019, 10:01

I used to work in dell laptop
  • 0

praveendwivedi
Banned
 
Posts: 18
Reputation: -50
ForumCoin: 22

Next

Return to CGT - Computers, Gaming & Technology

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Reputation System ©'