*** ForumCoin is Proudly Hosted by Hawk Host ***
ForumCoin is an online community where you earn ForumCoin for making posts and for referring other members. You can use the ForumCoin virtual currency to buy and sell goods and services and to exchange for traditional currencies. Find out more!
BMF Banner Ad
Introduce yourself to the ForumCoin community.

What makes you feel proud of your Country?

Postby JiLLian » 19 Mar 2018, 16:49

Hello All!

My name is Jillian. I'm from the Philippines. I am a newbie. I hope I'll find some friends here. ;)

I know that Filipinos are not perfect but let me tell you some common traits of Filipinos that made me proud.

In the Philippines, it is family first. So whether you are part of the immediate family or you belong to the third or fourth generation, you are treated as a family member. Sometimes, even the closest of friends are considered family, too.

Filipinos are very respectful. We have a culture of "pagmamano", where we raise the backs of the hands of our elders to our foreheads as a sign of respect.

Filipinos have an optimistic view in dealing with problems. Amidst the turmoil and crisis we experience, we never lose hope that something good will happen and everything will be fine. No matter how bad things get, we always seem to find something positive or something to smile about to keep ourselves going.

Filipinos have strong family ties, giving importance to the elders by keeping and caring them at home, instead of keeping them at a facility or elder’s home.

Filipinos are hardworking and smart. You can find Filipinos in almost all countries of the world, working and sacrificing for the sake of their families and country’s future.

Above all, Filipinos are one in spirit, thanking God for the all blessings we receive. The positive outlook, love for elders, persevering character, and recognizing God in the center of our lives make me say I am proud to be a Filipino.

How about you? What makes you feel proud of your Country?